Intergration Time

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Michel Kropf
    Participant

Following and M&A, how long do you need to complete the integration phase? In other words, when can you say that integration is fully complete? Are there specific indicators to monitor?

Greg Jessup
    Participant

It is important to have an end when managing any project. I am new to the integration role. I am currently going through the exercise of identifying the end for me. Right not I have defined that as hosting a grand reopening event approximately 90-120 days after close. This gives me time to conduct any necessary additional trainings and properly pass the business off to the operations team.

Hanen Dada
    Participant

I believe the time depends on the size of the merger. larger companies will require more time. with that being said, if you have a detailed plan, the integration will end when you complete the plan.

Manuela van Ulzen
    Participant

Being also new in the role and just started with an integration planning, I am calculating about 12 month to complete the integration.
    This sounds a lot however you have to implement your new operating model in all the different departments, hire new people, change employee contracts etc. I think this will take a while. However, as also mentioned in the training, you have to show quick wins and first synergies early in the process to keep people engaged and motivated.

Boon Hon Low
    Participant

In my view, I would want the PMI activities to complete as soon as possible so that the combined organisation can settle in BAU. However, I do appreciate that time is needed especially on the people side of things.

Aaron Teo
    Participant